Lemon Bars

I’m not entirely sure why I did this, but it is a good example of things that look sort of awful but taste good.

First of all, original source: http://smittenkitchen.com/2008/01/lemon-bars/

Second, here’s what they’re supposed to look like:

lemon bars

Umm, here’s mine:

I always opt out of extra icing, so I didn’t cover any of those spots that I’m not entirely sure if they’re supposed to be there or not (maybe I didn’t mix thoroughly enough??)

And mine are all shoved into a plastic container, but hers are cut delicately and placed onto those lil’ wrapper things.

And I did the 1:1 ratio, but she didn’t give a precise time for how much less you should bake them for, since there were two choices for ratios, so mine might be overbaked and thus not as squishy?

The thing is that I’ve never been a big fan of fruit desserts like this. I don’t mind eating them, and I do like these, but I have close to no experience with eating them even store bought or made by other people, so I generally don’t know what they’re supposed to be like. These could actually be accurate to what lemon bars are supposed to be like.

Or not:

My presentation skills are something to be envied.

One thought on “Lemon Bars

  1. Pingback: Amaretto « Did it Myself (DIM) projects

Leave a Reply

